## Council

Meeting held on Wednesday, 29 March 2023 at 6.30 pm in Council Chamber, Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon CR0 1NX

#### MINUTES

- Present: Councillor Alisa Flemming (Chair); Councillor Sue Bennett (Vice-Chair); Councillors Kola Agboola, Jeet Bains, Leila Ben-Hassel, Adele Benson, Margaret Bird, Mike Bonello, Simon Brew, Janet Campbell, Louis Carserides, Richard Chatterjee, Chris Clark, Sherwan Chowdhury, Stuart Collins, Mario Creatura, Jason Cummings, Nina Degrads, Danielle Denton, Samir Dwesar, Lara Fish, Clive Fraser, Amy Foster, Simon Fox, Gayle Gander, Maria Gatland, Brigitte Graham, Matt Griffiths, Lynne Hale, Maddie Henson, Christopher Herman, Yvette Hopley, Mohammed Islam, Karen Jewitt, Mark Johnson, Humayun Kabir, Stuart King, Ola Kolade, Joseph Lee, Endri Llabuti, Stella Nabukeera, Michael Neal, Tamar Barrett, Eunice O'Dame, Ian Parker, Ria Patel, Tony Pearson, Jason Perry, Ellily Ponnuthurai, Holly Ramsey, Helen Redfern, Scott Roche, Manju Shahul-Hameed, Nikhil Sherine Thampi, Luke Shortland, Appu Srinivasan, Andy Stranack, Aladair Stewart, Esther Sutton, Catherine Wilson, Robert Ward and Callton Young
- **Apologies:** Councillor Jade Appleton, Claire Bonham, Patsy Cummings, Rowenna Davis, Sean Fitzsimons, Patricia Hay-Justice, Enid Mollyneaux and Chrishni Reshekaron

## PART A

38/21 **Disclosure of Interests** 

There were none.

39/21 Nominations - Civic Awards

## **RESOLVED**, to:

Agree, under and by virtue of the provisions of the Local Government Act, 1972, to confer the title, as indicated, of Honorary Alderman / Alderwomen / Freeman / Freewomen of The London Borough of Croydon to the named individuals listed in Appendix A.

# The meeting ended at 6.50 pm

Signed:	

Date: